Pan-fried Salmon with Parsley Walnut Pesto and Potato Wedges

I usually make pesto the traditional way, with pine nuts and basil. But tonight we were sans basil and with parsley a-plenty, so I finally decided to try this version. I used the Vitamix and not a ton of oil, so it came out really smooth and fresh-tasting. I used a whole huge bunch of parsley, since I didn’t get to have my daily green smoothie this morning. Between the salmon (we get it wild & frozen at Costco) and the walnuts (also in bulk at Costco), this meal must have had omega-3s galore. I also steamed some carrots at the last minute, since I made a small amount of fish for the three of us. I made this meal while enjoying Obama’s State of the Union Address and bouncing between the three following recipes:

Walnut Pesto with Parsley and Mint
I replaced the mint with more parsley, since we didn’t have any.

Pan-fried Salmon
I added a tablespoon of butter to the pan with the oil.

Baked Potato Wedges
I didn’t brush potatoes with mixture, I just tossed them with it in a bowl and then flipped/moved them around a bit halfway through cooking.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

