Rosemary and Potato Chip Crusted Chicken

20110603-094121.jpg

My mom used to coat chicken in potato chips. I think it was an 80s thing. Brighton wanted “fried chicken” the other night, but I was remiss to actually “fry” chicken in a bunch of oil, so I adapted what I remembered my mom doing and picked some fresh rosemary from the garden and put this together.

Ingredients:

  • Four chicken breasts (fresh or frozen / thawed)
  • Two handfuls of Kettle Cooked Potato Chips (crushed roughly)
  • Bowl of milk (I used Silk Almond Milk for this and it works great)
  • Fresh rosemary to taste (chopped and mixed with potato chips)
  • Fresh cracked black pepper.

Procedure:

  • Heat oven to 400
  • Dip chicken breast in milk
  • Dredge chicken in potato chip-rosemary mixture to thoroughly coat
  • Place in lighly oiled baking dish
  • Bake in oven for 15-minutes or until golden-brown and cooked through.
  • Serve with sprig of rosemary and yukon gold potato & celery root mash

–J

One thought on “Rosemary and Potato Chip Crusted Chicken

  1. That looks good! I love baked chicken, so much better than frying it! I did a post on my version of crispy chicken skewers here: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/theres-nothing-like-nuggets-and-boobies/. Please check it out and let me know what you think. Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

